Oversharing in order to be understood?

Sensory overload and PEM at the same time. I need to rest but I can’t, instead I keep thinking about sharing and oversharing. I’ve certainly overshared many times because I so desperately want to be understood for once. I’ve had it with not being heard, I’ve had it with ¬†professionals not caring about my interpretations of myself and I’m so very sick of this ableist world. But is this hurting me? Because no matter how much I try to explain and overshare, it doesn’t really matter. The world is still an ableist place.

I need to strongly consider the future of my other blog, should I really keep writing it in the personal way I do? I feel like I’ve been giving too much of myself and that’s not a pleasant feeling.

Leave a Reply

