Tests and Narratives

I’ve taken a couple of tests that are supposed to be a part of assessing if a person is autistic. So far I score above the cut-off on all of them, meaning that the test results indicate that I’m autistic. However, that’s not the main reason for why I think I’m autistic. The recognition from all the stories from other autistic people is by far a bigger reason. Not that I always recognize myself in everything, because I certainly don’t, but because I find the reasons for why I screw up my life over and over. Learning the term “sensory overload” made a huge difference for me, now I have a word for this excruciating experience.

So a big thank you to all of you who share your stories.

Leave a Reply

