I don’t want to start a fight but…

… I want something that I’m not spelling out and if you don’t give me what I want I will be very angry and punish you in some way.

Sounds familiar?

It’s happening to me right now and it scares me. It scares me a lot and it took a while to grasp why. I think I react strongly to it because it’s triggering my PTSD. People claiming to not want to start a fight meanwhile they are actually doing exactly that makes me doubt myself. When the person also obviously wants something but is being vague about what it’s even harder since it makes me feel like I should understand what the obvious thing to do is, but I don’t. The thing is, I certainly see that we have a conflict of interest. What I  can’t see is this obvious solution that the other person seem to think that I should understand so they aren’t spelling it out.

So what happens if I don’t agree to the obvious solution? How will I be punished?

 

One thought on “I don’t want to start a fight but…

Leave a Reply

