A bad me (that didn’t know how to behave)

First I cried a bit when I read this and this. No, that’s not true.

First I saw my doctor and discussed a change in meds for my ADHD. Then I used earplugs while trying to read in a café but still got a traffic jam from all the noises. Then I was upright for way too long so my POTS hit me and I almost fainted in the grocery store. Then I went home all overwhelmed and tried to calm down. Then I read the posts. Then I cried and started to think about things. Like perception and sensory overload. That my doctor didn’t seem to get how insanely demanding it will be for me to change meds. That just existing around other people is so hard.

3 thoughts on “A bad me (that didn’t know how to behave)

This in an advice-free blog, meaning that unless there is an actual mentioning of looking for advice in a post, comments with any kind of advice won't be published.